Class, Internship, Work, Repeat…

I believe that this blog is going to become a once a week thing instead of a daily thing. This week has been ridiculous.

I started classes on Tuesday and that was a whole new experience. Commuting 45 minutes for my class that starts at 8am. Ew, out the door by 7am on Tuesdays and Thursdays is going to get real old, real fast. The student body at community college is completely different that that of Virginia Tech, and it blows my mind every single time that I walk around. I’m in the minority, both in skin color and as an English speaking person. I’m not saying that it is a bad thing, but it is certainly different. Luckily, I love my Anatomy & Physiology class, so hopefully that will give me motivation to do well in the class (and the lab).

I have also started working, mostly on Tuesdays and Thursdays (of course) at night, and while I’m glad that there are not many customers who come in during the night shift, it is still exhausting putting in 12+ hour days, and by the weekend, I’m completely spent.

This weekend, I’m going to Blacksburg 🙂 I cannot wait to get back to Virginia Tech and cheer on my HOKIES to VICTORY against ECU. If they don’t win, I’ll never be able to show my face at my house ever again. If we only win one game this year, this one HAS to be it.

Now, onto tons of reading (trying to get ahead), and watching the VMAs. Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!!

xx
Ashley

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

