Long Week Ahead

I realized today that I haven’t posted in a few days. I realized tonight that having a record of the fun/interesting/exciting things that I’ve done this summer has been nice, and while I had planned on not keeping this blog active once the summer ended, I think I’ll keep it, for a little while longer at least.

Kristen came up this weekend, which was wonderful! Even though she was only here for a night, it was a nice change to have someone under the age of 50 to chat with over dinner, and interact with someone my own age. I forgot how much I missed all of my friends until now. Luckily, I’ll be back in Blacksburg in 12 days, so I’ll get another fix soon 🙂

This week is going to be kind of crazy. I start classes on Tuesday (at 8am, ouch), will be working 2 closing shifts, and starting a new internship (as well as continuing the old one). That gives me about 12 hours each day to sleep, do homework, eat, go to the gym, and anything else that I might want to do. I’m also going to North Carolina on Friday for my brother’s parent’s weekend! It’s going to be the first collegiate football game that I have gone to and NOT cheered for Virginia Tech. Weird.

Tomorrow kicks off VT’s football season against #3 Boise State. While I know the odds are against my Hokies to dominate on the field, there’s a small hope that our defense will pull through and hopefully Tyrod Taylor will take charge on offense. Tuesday’s class will be either a great, or a terrible start to the week!

Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend, and GO HOKIES!

xx
Ashley

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

