Organization

One of my favorite parts about this time of year is cleaning everything out and re-organizing for the new school year. Yes, I’m a nerd and love nothing more than to color-code my closet, switch out my summer sandals for flats and boots, and go through all of my clothes to weed out things that have not been worn in entirely too long. That being said, today was the day that my fall organization began. I cleaned out my closets and have probably cut my wardrobe in half. Some good clothes will be sold on e-bay, and the rest will be trashed or given to Goodwill. I went through everything in my bathroom and threw out all my old makeup and hair products that I probably never should have bought in the first place. My mom and I also (and FINALLY after 16 years of living in my house) sorted all of our sheets/pillowcases/duvets/shams etc and have gotten our collection down to a third of what it was. Going to bed tonight feeling much more prepared to begin this new chapter in my life.

Out with the old, in with the new has seemed to be my motto this whole summer, so here it goes!

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

