Rainy Days

There is something about a rainy Sunday that always makes me smile. No obligations, no pressing matters.. just a good book and some trashy tv. I managed to run a few errands this morning, and made it home in time for grilled cheese sandwiches and tomato soup for lunch. What a wonderful surprise 🙂

I feel like the house is so lonely now that Corbin is gone. While I love this whole “being an only child” thing, I feel the need to interact with people under the age of 50. Luckily, I will be starting work this Thursday (at Lilly Pulitzer! yay!) and classes on September 7th, which will take up the majority of my week. I’m looking forward to getting back on a schedule and being productive all week. There are a few exciting events in the upcoming weeks, and I’m excited for this fall to get started!

I am going to go make use of the rest of this cozy day (and keep trying to find old school computer games that will actually work on my MacBook Pro *cough Where in the USA is Carmen Sandiego*).

xx
Ashley

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

