Where has the summer gone?

August begins on Sunday. Where have the last three months gone!? I’ve been home since May and I feel like I have been in a whirlwind. So much has happened, good and bad, and I just can’t believe that in a few short weeks, my life is going to be throw into a routine of classes, work, and internships! I just cannot wrap my mind around that.

So far this summer, I have lost my job before it began (I just love petty bullshit), been to Block Island, painted, taken a few trips to NYC, seen a few of my best friends (and a few more this weekend!), played in Vegas, and what seems like so much more. I feel like I have grown as a person (as cheesy as that sounds) since I have had to deal with so much in the few short weeks after graduation. I have lost friends, made friends, and become better friends with those who used to be just acquaintances. I have learned how to handle myself in stressful situations, as well as how to be happy with my life while I am living at home (it’s going to be easier once I get into a routine of interacting with people below the age of 50 on a regular basis). As long as I can get my life together and get studying over the next week, I will be on track with where I want to be and ready to start submitting Grad School applications in October!

It’s bound to be a busy few months, but I’m excited to see how it all turns out!

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

