Sunday Funday

I can honestly say that after this summer, I have absolutely NO desire to paint a room ever again. My bathroom was FINALLY painted today, and I have to admit that I’m super excited to start decorating it! It’s a pea-celery green which is a huge change from the ocean theme that it was before (whoever let a 4th and a 1st grader pick out wallpaper was seriously insane!). I’m getting a black and white designed shower curtain and getting black and white gerbera daisy prints to put over the towel racks. Then, I found a great idea for the bathroom (seen here) with a backboard painted black with a pink, yellow, and white gerbera daisy in the mason jar, these shelves (from Target) to put the radio, and all of my hair products (and I guess some of my brother’s stuff) above the toilet, and finish it off with some big, fluffy black bath mats! I’ll be sure to post pictures when I’m done!

Besides home improvements, I may have scored a second internship at a pre-school down county. It would be working in the Occupational Therapy department within a community center, which would give my applications for grad school a little diversity. I would love to have the experience of working with adults, children, medical settings, community settings, etc. when writing personal statements this fall. Hopefully this opportunity will work out, and I’ll be starting that on Tuesday!

I’ve got lots of things to look forward to this week, but a lot of work has to be done before then! I’m off to clean my room, aka find the floor. Hope everyone had a great weekend!

xx
Ashley

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

