FINALLY out of the house!

At least for the afternoon! I feel like I have cabin fever this summer. I’ve never been home for more than 3 weeks at a time since I left for college, and now I remember why. I love being home, don’t get me wrong, but with no car, and no money, I’m starting to feel like I was kicked onto a desert island and I can’t get off.

Today, my exciting afternoon was spent at Costco. I felt kind of shitty, so it could have been more fun, but I just felt like I was floating around the store. I’m exhausted from doing nothing, and I’m bored out of my mind. BUT, I finally interacted with people under the age of 50 (only for 20 minutes) when Cory and Vince came to get the grand tour of North Salem (not that theres a whole lot to it!).

I finally made plans for visits from friends! This weekend Kristen is coming for a night, and next weekend, Carrie and Lesley are coming! I CANNOT WAIT to have a few days with people my own age, and lay out in the sun and drink all day. It’s going to be glorious!

This is shaping up to be a great few weeks! I’m exhausted, and being an old person and going to bed!

xx
Ashley

  1. Your Garden

Leave a Reply

