In the process of change..

Today, against my will, I was dragged to Home Depot, my least favorite store in the world (and obviously in the big green van). My mom, grandpa and I are about to begin a huge project – re-painting the entire house, power washing the outside, and putting down new floors. Yup, heard it here first, I’m doing major housework.. lets see if I survive.

I have finally gotten back into my routine of going to the gym, thank goodness, because I am finally getting back on track of my 10k training. I’ve also finally found a decent time to go, in between the soccer moms/business men and the much-more-fit college students, and now I just have to buckle down and get my butt out of bed in the morning. I’m hoping that by the time I go on vacation (23 days!) I’ll be halfway to my goal!

As for my other goals, my Medical Terminology class is being put on the back burner.. not necessarily on purpose, but I really can’t seem to find the motivation to actually sit down and tackle the 500 page book. There are over 600 terms to learn before the end of the course, and its all kind of overwhelming since it is online. I’m really struggling, but I really need to finish before I start my Anatomy and Sociology classes in September. Any suggestions for finding the will to spend a few hours a day studying when there are so many more interesting things going on (like stripping wallpaper and steaming carpets)!?

I have recently registered for classes at the community college “near” my house (as in 45 minutes away). I need to take Anatomy & Physiology as well as Sociology to be eligible to apply to Grad school. However, I am truly missing HokieSpa at this point, because this website I have to use is the most confusing thing on the planet. I am attempting to drop my 8am class to switch to a 6pm class, but in order to switch the lecture, I also have to switch the lab, even though I don’t want to. There are no other labs open, so this is leaving me frustrated, confused, and annoyed with how inefficient the system is. Ugh.

On that note, I’m exhausted, and have to drive my dad to the airport early tomorrow morning. Luckily, I’ll get back from dropping him off during the window of time that I can go to the gym, so it looks like I’ll have a busy morning ahead of me. Goodnight!

xx
Ashley

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

