Another beginning…

This is the first blog that I have had, so I’m still trying to figure out what works, and what doesn’t. I should start off by saying that I graduated from Virginia Tech in May, with a job. This job quickly ended before it actually began as a result of some cattiness within the organization that the job was associated with. I quickly re-structured my life and am now taking courses, working on an internship, and studying for the GRE’s in order to get into Graduate School (hopefully). As I said before, I graduated from Virginia Tech, but, I live in New York and the majority of my friends live a minimum of 6 hours away. My car was totaled by a dump truck in NYC last month, so essentially I am stranded, broke, and dying for something to keep myself occupied until classes start in September.

I guess this blog is a result of summertime boredom, loneliness, and a need to have something to keep me on track with all that needs to be accomplished this summer. A small list of things that need to be done before September 1st (which I’m sure will be added to on a weekly basis):

Complete Medical Terminology class (ugh!)
Finish 5k training in order to start 10k training
Complete OT internship, and keep record of every visit
Study at least 5 hours per week for GRE
Paint my bathroom (and re-do the floors)
Post on this blog everyday

Let’s see how this goes!

, , ,

  1. #1 by Ashley Coleman on July 15, 2010 - 9:12 am

    Loooove you and your cute blog 🙂 I’m going to add you to my google reader!

  2. #2 by XtremeNO Supplement on July 23, 2010 - 5:48 pm

    Hello there! Given that I have spent a bit of time in the last hour and a bit reading through your blog articles, I decided I should leave a quick comment in your guestbook to say good day. I am consistently stunned at the quality of writing that I can easily find online by smacking the “I’m Feeling Lucky” button on Google! Well that is pretty much everything I’ve got to say! Thanks again and very nice to ‘meet’ you 🙂

Leave a Reply

